Just another WordPress.com site

FEIST!!!!!!!

If you can’t tell by the title, I’m REALLY FREAKIN excited! Why you ask? Well, it just so happens that Feist released her new album Metals today and it is AMAZING! I snagged my copy today at Target after class😛 Honestly, this has to be one of the BEST albums of the year. While it’s not as mainstream and upbeat as The Reminder, it’s true organic instrumentation makes this an incredible listen. The songs flow flawlessly from start to finish. However, this may not be an album for everyone. It’s mellowness and folksy sound could be a big turn off- at least for some people I know😛 While I won’t go into detail about every track, here are my faves from the album:

1. A Commotion

2. Graveyard

3. How Come You Never Go There

4. Caught a Long Wind

5. The Bad in Each Other

6. The Circle Married the Line

Ok, that’s half the album😛 lol whoops… Oh well, that just goes to show how great this release is. For those of you who haven’t listened to Feist, I highly recommend you do. If you’re just getting introduced to her I’d suggest starting with The Reminder  since it’s more upbeat and easier for most people to get into. I will post pics of the album soon! I couldn’t when I got home because it was to dark for them to come out nicely. In the meantime, I’ll entertain you with this post😛 lol

Leave a Reply

