Just another WordPress.com site

Lecca’s Step One – The Verdict

Well, I have FINALLY been able to fully listen to Step One!😀 If I hadn’t made it too obvious, I was extremely anxious to listen to this. Lecca has been a bias of mine lately, and she’s really been delivering.  I am happy to report, that Step One is AMAZING! Please ignore my fangasm moment😛 Step One kind of surprised me. I was definitely not expecting harder songs like Jammin’ the Empire and INFORMER- it was a bit of a shock for me when they first came out as promos. It seemed like she’s been taking the mellower, more natural kind of route lately, as evidenced by Power Butterfly and Hakobune. What I enjoyed most was the nice mix of styles in here.  The songs complement and balance each other out very nicely. There is actually only one song I don’t really care for, and that prize would go to ‘gift.’ It was the first digital single, and is the last on my rank list for this album😛 To me it’s just not quite album material. Some parts are good, but I just can’t get into it. I also thought ‘Shissou Mother’ was weird. Don’t get me wrong it’s a pretty good track, but there are a lot of bizarre sounds in here- including a baby…. hence mother in the title I guess😛 I assume this is kind of a commemorative/tribute for her new baby. Anyways, enough babble! Here are my favorite tracks:

Familia!

INFORMER

HI-TEN

One Word

Jammin’ the Empire

Missing Ordinary

Saisei

– and pretty much the rest! LOL!

Leave a Reply

