Just another WordPress.com site

Miwa – Kataomoi

New single from Miwa! This has been announced for a while, but I haven’t gotten around to talking about it- yet.  Next to Mao Abe, she is my favorite Japanese chick with a guitar😛 Anyways, Kataomoi is already shaping up to be a great single- and it isn’t even released yet! Somehow the tracks for the single have gotten onto Youtube, and they HAVEN’T been taken down :O I find this shocking, as pretty much any other content from Japanese acts I like gets taken down the same day it was posted:/ After listening to the title track, I have to say I really like it! It’s pretty mellow, so it was a little hard for me to get into it at first. I think the cover for the LE (pictured) embodies the sound and energy of this entire single. With that in mind, I can totally see an awesome pv being shot for this – and I hope it will be! It shouldn’t be too much of a wait, as the single is slated for February 1st xD I don’t know if you’ll share the same sentiment in anticipating or liking this single, but here’s the radio rip on Youtube if you’d like to check it out:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OKduVWljl4w&feature=related

Leave a Reply

