Just another WordPress.com site

Song of the Moment #5

I’ve been meaning to share another song of the moment, since it’s been forever since I posted one. This time the honor goes to SCANDAL with their new song ‘Harukaze.’ I haven’t been a major fan of theirs, but I’ve known about them for a while. The only song I knew about previous to this was their single ‘LOVE SURVIVE,’ which is a pretty good track. I’d have to say it was the covers that definitely pulled me into this song. It’s a nice change from the really boring covers they had for their past couple releases and just looks awesome. However, the song is the main attraction here. I’ve found Harukaze to be a grower, as it first sounds a bit generic. However, during the week it kept popping into my head and I couldn’t stop listening! The single comes out next week, but the PV for it has already been released. Check it out here:

http://vimeo.com/36379135

Leave a Reply

