Just another WordPress.com site

Collection Update – Kaela’s 8EIGHT8

Wow, it’s been a long time since I’ve posted anything from my collection recently. This I shall remedy immediately! I was beyond thrilled when Kaela finally announced a new album after a decently long hiatus. I think the artwork for this album really stepped it up, especially the packaging. I got the limited edition which features different packaging and comes with a variety of slipcases depending on where you purchased it. I chose to order through HMV, so I got the purple web case. All together, this is an amazing package. The photobook inside is very fun and cute, and also features a spider eating a bow. What’s not to love about that?! It has also come to my attention that she has a new single planned for release soon. This is fantastic news! I didn’t expect her to return with a new era so quickly, but I am all for it. So, please enjoy the pics below.

2 responses

  1. This is such a fantastic album. I didn’t listen to a record more in 2011. She’s is too good !!

    March 8, 2012 at 7:51 pm

    • Agreed. Absolutely one of the best releases of 2011!

      March 15, 2012 at 2:53 am

Leave a Reply

