Just another WordPress.com site

New Life Gets Solidified

So, it looks like Monica’s label is through with pushing her new album back. It’s about time quite honestly, especially considering this was supposed to be released February 23rd. Now the official date is April 10th. While I would normally be skeptical, it actually looks like this release will come out as stated. I say this because New Life is now available for pre-order on itunes in regular and deluxe formats! I think in all my times of itunes usage, I’ve only seen one pre-order that completely disappeared and got cancelled. Several have gotten bumped a week or two, but otherwise they almost always release on time. I’m honestly a bit disappointed with the deluxe cover- thankfully, I ordered the fan editionđŸ˜› So far the songs released for this effort- Anything (To Find You) and It All Belongs to Me- sound pretty awesome. I can’t wait to hear this when it drops!

Check out the video for Anything (to find you) below:

Leave a Reply

