Just another WordPress.com site

Spring of Life!!!!!

Today is the day! Spring of Life was played on Perfume Locks this morning- well, for my timezone anyway… After the song finished I had to race to my car since class was due to start in 45 minutes. Nothing like an amazing song and a quick sprint to make your morning! The song sounded a little choppy on Tokyo FM via Keyhole Tv, but the connection was to blame for that of course. After hearing the radio rip, I can honestly say this is a grade A track. It is an intoxicating blend of peppy pop and electro with just the right amount of edginess. The instrumentals are killer as usual; Nakata continues to be the master of sounds. I do agree with some comments I’ve seen that it is a bit repetitive in some parts, but it isn’t really bothersome to me. I think that would be the only thing about this track that might need a little tweaking. Otherwise, it is an incredible song and I’ve had it on repeat for the past hour or so. It is the perfect track to kick off their beginning with Universal, and I can’t wait to hear more!

Here’s the low quality rip of the song. Definitely check it out!

Leave a Reply

