Just another WordPress.com site

Epic CDJapan Order!

I received my CDJapan package today! Very excited of course, since it contains the much anticipated new single from Perfume! Also this is the biggest order I’ve ever gotten from them, so it’s feels extra special. It’s also been quite a while since I’ve ordered from them. Here’s what I got this time around:

Spring of Life (Regular & Limited + 2 Posters) – Perfume 

Guitarium (Limited Cd/dvd + Poster) – Miwa

Independent – AI

Shout in the Rainbow Concert (With bonus cd) – Superfly

I have been waiting a long time to get all of these. AI’s album was released back in February, and Miwa’s in March. I wanted to make sure I supported them this time around, as they are absolutely amazing artists. I have yet to own a Superfly concert, so I’m intrigued to see how this will be. The bonus track ‘Sasurai no Tabibito’ on the cd is amazing. I would not be surprised in the least if this makes it on her new album in September. Still think it’s a bit weird to attach a 1 track cd single to a concert dvd, but record companies have done things that make far less sense. Of course, the Perfume single is incredible. I’m also really liking the new B-side ‘Communication’ which I finally heard in full tonight. It would have been nice if they included a plastic sleeve for the limited edition, since it has a slipcase. I’m not too worried though since the slipcase is pretty tight and there isn’t much danger of the cd case randomly falling out if you’re holding it awkward. The poster is truly stunning. I seriously can’t wait to put it up, which translates to tomorrow after work😛 Here are the pics from opening my order. I’ll probably do more in-depth coverage at a later time. Anyways, hope you enjoyed my random babbling. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

